Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Sin

9 Comments

img_5451

Can I be truly repentant

as I atone for my transgressions

if I adored each step

into darkness

and would again embrace

with delight

would allow myself

to savour

once more

the sin

that is you

…Ravenous for the sin

for the darkness

for you.

My hunger outstrips any need

for penance

my only need

confession

under your hands

under you

my body spilling its secrets

in every sigh, gasp and moan.

Expiation of sin

was never more

delicious

:

A year later, and still unrepentant.

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

9 thoughts on “Sin

  1. Such a delight to read, feel the softness of each word. Phenomenal piece of art

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your words have always weaved such delicately bold passions. Such an honor to watch you unfold

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You have such a feminine and sensual reflection on thoughts that I also would like to express. Always a joy to read such perfectly crafted emotion

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

