Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Man of the sea

6 Comments

FullSizeRender

He is my man of the sea.

My Poseidon.

Reigning over me

trident in hand

steely eyed gaze

and proud stance.

He keeps me his captive

without words.

My soul responding to the fury

within him

a storm brewing

of tidal proportions.

He is confident and sure

aware of his dominion

of his seductive lure.

His trident making the earth shake with its power.

But it takes only a word from him

to set me to trembling

every part of me aching

to lose myself in this fathoms deep yearning.

His goddess of the sea.

The object of his deepest desires.

The woman he’s waited a lifetime for

to finally unleash the power beneath the waves

knowing I will match him

swell for swell.

:

*Not new, simply a repost, but one of my favourites.

©SirenSong1208

Photograph of Poseidon and Amphitrite found on Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

6 thoughts on “Man of the sea

  1. Oh, this is lovely! Yes, I’m grateful for the repost

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I didn’t read this poem the original time you posted it, so I’m also thankful for the repost. I like the sea connection, having a Poseidon to your siren. A powerful ruler and lover, indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

