Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Blindsided

9 Comments

fullsizerender2

Thoughts cut like a knife

after so many years

being relegated to nothing

made to feel small

a stranger

blindsided by the cruelty

of his actions

numbed by the carelessness

of others

close to her

what should have been special

became just one more painful overture

in this

her orchestrated life

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Tumblr

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

9 thoughts on “Blindsided

  1. Beautiful image and beautifully bitter words.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, this resonates :-/
    Beautifully penned.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My heart breaks 🙏 You write so well, forget the brittle people and the cold hearts. You don’t force anyone to read. God bless you dear friend.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Joe, you are so very kind. Thank you. I am a private person but sometimes you need to write something, anything. It helps, it’s cathartic. Thank you, as always, for your support and kindness. It is appreciated more than you know.

      Like

  4. Sensitive words and amazing photo. A outstanding poem.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

