Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Venice

Leave a comment

fullsizerender

A mirthful smile

as we turn yet another corner

to find a courtyard

that looks the same

yet looks different.

My hand is warm within yours

as we find secret alleyways

hidden corners

the deepest shadows

in this ancient city.

We may be adrift in Venice

as canals and piazzas blend together

but the romance of the ages

will be imbued into every moment

the air soft and light

filled with magic

as your lips take mine

and you fold me into your embrace

and we find each other.

No longer lost.

:

©SirenSong1208

Print taken from Pinterest. Original provenance unknown. If this is yours please let me know and I will credit or remove.

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

Leave a Reply

