Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Arsonist

2 Comments

FullSizeRender4

You never forget

the first touch.

How nothing you had ever known before

could compare.

How you felt the connection

right down to your bones.

How the fire

the intensity

continued to build

with every moment

leaving you breathless

and on fire.

You were a wildfire

and he was the arsonist

setting your edges ablaze

standing back

and watching you burn.

:

*Not new, but words continue to be matches and fires continue to spread.

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Tumblr

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

2 thoughts on “Arsonist

  1. And every time after it’s like the first time all over again

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

