Siren Whispers

Siren Song

She is a dreamer

6 Comments

FullSizeRender

She is a dreamer.

There have been times that she’s been accused of having her head in the clouds

of not focusing on the here and now

of getting lost in the future…

in what could be

in what she could do

in what she could be.

And there is always someone wanting to pull her back down

to terra firma

to try to get her to be more practical

more logical.

Always someone telling her that she’s an adult

that dreams are for children

that as an adult she must be more responsible

and focused on reality.

But while she is perfectly capable of being those things

she finds that her soul takes flight

that her wings spread

that she feels the most joyful

and free

when she can run after those dreams

full tilt

with everything that she has

to try and make them a reality.

The dreams that we have and how we approach them

often give a tantalizing glimpse of who we are

and what really matters to us

and

after all

dreams are not just for children.

:

*This is not new but remains relevant so here it is again…

©SirenSong1208

Double exposure print taken from Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

6 thoughts on “She is a dreamer

  1. I agree. Not just for children. I run those places too and think it’s perfectly fine 🙂

    Loved this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Running with one’s dreams is the only way to find joy in life. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. If I could not dream, I would never have met you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

