Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Trust

2 Comments

FullSizeRender

Trust.

A small word for a big thing.

Why do we trust?  Is it when certain criteria have been met or is it something deeper, something undefinable, or explainable?  Is it that gut reaction, that instinct or intuition that has never steered you wrong?  Is it a sense that ‘Yes, this is good.  This makes me comfortable.  This makes me feel safe’? 

Whatever the reason for trust being given, the one thing that we need to recognise and remember is that it is a sacred thing and if someone has gifted us with that trust it behooves us to treat it with respect, with care, and as the fragile thing that it is.

It can be so easily broken but yet when it is in place and nourished with communication and honesty it can create the sturdiest foundation.  One that can weather whatever winds blow through the landscape of your relationship.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph by Athena Grace

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

2 thoughts on “Trust

  1. Very well said. Trust is certainly a big deal and should be respected when it is given. For it can be taken away if abused.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

