Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Message in a bottle

Leave a comment

img_0352

Upon the great expanse of liquid divide

setting sail

solitary missives

rendered brave

in their endeavour.

.

In the first days

her verse spoke in tones

mysterious

and yet,

not to him.

Cursive scrawl which read…

“He said compliments that come in a left & a right

a Shakespearean verse or 2

give light to my thoughts & desires

an earnest prising of you”

.

Hours became days.

The next fragile craft was set afloat.

“Sometimes my words drift along

waiting for your breath

your touch

the sweet ripple of your current flowing into mine”

.

Time moves as swiftly as the current

and as rapidly as her mind.

Her thoughts come quickly,

willingly

focused upon him.

Words take flight and arrange themselves thus…

“I speak to you

In one language

Disregarding

The one’s oft studied

Your hungry mind

Insatiable

This is the one

You will become fluent in”

.

She continues

unabated

and unchecked…

“Could you consider

That this is the thing

For you

The view aspired to

The touch hungered for

The mind that could sweetly battle with yours”

.

With each send off to the sea

she scans the horizon

watching the tide

waiting for her moment.

and then…

“Once more with feeling

setting her to music in his mind

finding her as unique as an accidental

he moves thru her melody

one note at a time”

.

The scroll carefully berthed within it’s harbour 

makes it’s undaunted attempt

upon choppy seas.

“She reaches out and touches only air

his warmth

lingering

in the whisper of her name

and the way that he called her

his”

.

Every word becomes a way

to touch

to speak.

Every word she releases

becomes a message in a bottle.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Tumblr

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

Leave a Reply

