Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Irresolute

4 Comments

img_1974

I will not speak to you through my words.

though you will find my answer there.

I will give you my voice

untutored

and irresolute

replete with the cracks and inflection of emotion

as I battle myself

and allow a dismantling of this mighty fortress I’ve erected.

Each stone removed

giving way to vigorous expression of thought

becoming certain

urged on by the slight presence of fingers

at the small of my back.

No guide

simply assurance.

:

Copyright ©SirenSong1208

All rights reserved

Photograph taken from Tumblr, unsourced

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

4 thoughts on “Irresolute

  1. Absolutely love this C. I really like “give you my voice untutored.” 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment